Former Chairman Kwesi Antoine, returns as chairman of the North Zone Basketball Commission. Antoine, who is a councillor in the San Juan-Laventille Regional Corporation was the chairman from 2016-2018, when he resigned shortly before the elections in 2018. As we reported on Saturday evening, the 5 new executive members were elected unopposed at the virtual AGM on Saturday evening. The executive then deliberated to appointed the portfolios to each member.

At the end of the deliberations, the following are the assignments for the 5 elected members:

North Zone Executive Commission for 2021-2023 Kwesi Antoine (Chairman), Ralph “Palo” Henry (Vice (chairman), Alexis Browne (General Secretary), Kime Baptiste (Treasurer), and Lincoln “Thinker/Zippy” Charles (Assistant General Secretary).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s